SAU 2010 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

2010 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

New members were inducted into the Southern Arkansas University Hall of Fame on October 29. New inductees are seated in the above photo and are (left to right) Dan Veach, Vince Holyfield, Billie Ross who accepted the award on behalf of her late husband Delwyn Ross, Shelly Fletcher who accepted the award on behalf of her mother Nancy Smith, J.W. Evers, Grant Marshall, Steve Sheiron, and Julian Frazier. Standing are members of the Hall of Fame who were also in attendance (standing from left to right) are Jimmy Culp, Jim Bailey, Wayne Ross, Jimmie Solomon, Steve Goodheart, and Harold Jameson.

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

More stories from this issue

Class News

Geneva Scoggin ’55 recently moved to Farmersville, Texas. She is proud of her children and grandchildren and enjoys being active in their lives. After graduating

Read More »

In Memory of

1930-1939 Maureen Harris ’37 December 4, 2019 Annie Dean McGuire Rodgers ’39 April 28, 2020 1940-1949 Ellen Minor ’42 January 8, 2020 Billie Locke Culver

Read More »